I can read you and reply to you, so you aren't hellbanned.
Go into your profile. There is a selection that says "showdead". The options are "yes" and "no". (I have no idea if there is a karma threshold.)
I usually have it on "no" but not always. I find the site kind of depressing when it shows dead. Personal issue. Most of the time, I see no reason to Work On my Personal Issue so I do what makes me more psychologically comfortable. I also feel it improves the signal to noise ratio.
What is this feature? I still can't find it after looking.