I feel like I'm taking crazy pills. Am I the only one that remembers this EXACT feature on Google about a year ago? You had to be logged in to iGoogle, and each search result had a small [X] to the right of it that would appear on hover.
If you clicked it, that result wouldn't appear for you again. I used it all the time.
Then, lately it's gone. Maybe I was part of a small, randomly-selected test group?
That experiment was replaced by Google "Stars" in March 2010 because, according to Google:
> In our testing, we learned that people really liked the idea of marking a website for future reference, but they didn't like changing the order of Google's organic search results.
If you clicked it, that result wouldn't appear for you again. I used it all the time.
Then, lately it's gone. Maybe I was part of a small, randomly-selected test group?