Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login
user:JangoSteve
created:September 25, 2009
karma: 3334
about: CTO and cofounder of Genomenon (genome interpretation software for diagnosing, treating, and researching cancer and other inheritable diseases).

Former CTO and cofounder of CarcodeSMS (text messaging platform for car dealerships), which was acquired by Edmunds.com in 2014.

Managing Director of Alfa Jango (www.alfajango.com) where we act as CTO and development team for early stage startups, founded RateMyStudentRental.com (on- and off-campus student housing), and created LeadNuke.com (B2B sales lead generation by monitoring online conversations) and JSPkg (front-end JavaScript library host).

I'm on Twitter: @jangosteve (https://twitter.com/jangosteve), and Github: JangoSteve (https://github.com/JangoSteve)

I write of life, philosophy, and the pursuit of success (both its achievement and meaning) on my personal blog: http://jangosteve.com

Popular posts include:

No One Knows What the F#*% They're Doing - http://jangosteve.com/post/380926251/no-one-knows-what-theyre-doing

The Science Behind "Having a Bad Day" - http://lifehacker.com/5595104/the-science-behind-having-a-bad-day-and-how-to-solve-it

I also write on more tangible subjects like programming (mostly Ruby and JavaScript), engineering, and entrepreneurship: http://www.alfajango.com/blog

Popular posts include:

The Difference Between jQuery’s .bind(), .live(), and .delegate() - http://www.alfajango.com/blog/the-difference-between-jquerys-bind-live-and-delegate/

Rails 3 Remote Links & Forms: A Definitive Guide - http://www.alfajango.com/blog/rails-3-remote-links-and-forms/

method_missing: A Rubyist's Beautiful Mistress - http://www.alfajango.com/blog/method_missing-a-rubyists-beautiful-mistress/

If You're Nervous About Quitting Your Job, You're Sane - http://www.alfajango.com/blog/if-youre-nervous-about-quitting-your-boring-job-youre-sane/

If you'd like, you may contact me at schwartz dot steve on gmail.

Top color: #77b45f (to match Alfa Jango's colors, which were chosen from the Green Lantern's palette).

submissions
comments
favorites