What does "Download Only: When this setting is active, your file will only be available for download" mean? Isn't that the whole point of the service? What else would you do?
Yttr, try thinking as a first time user and adjust your UI accordingly. Even better, ask a few friends to try it out and see what is confusing in the workflow.
I tried it on my iPad and I get an error after attempting to upload the file.