Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

On my Time Machine preferences pane it says 'Notify after old backups are deleted'. I read this to imply if TM decided it needed a monstrous amount of extra storage and decided it needed to delete a lot (or all) of the old backups, there wouldn't be any notification until they were gone. I don't see any option to notify before deleting them; perhaps a confirm option there would have been useful?


That's how it was in Leopard. It changed in SL.




Consider applying for YC's Winter 2027 batch! Applications are open till November 2.

Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: