I don't know if you need to worry but you shouldn't assume that deactivating your account means your data is not there anymore.
I have deleted my FB account once and waited the amount of time they say is needed for data to be deleted. In fact, I stayed out of FB for >6 months. When I decided to create an account again using the same email address, at the first login, FB was ready to remind me of all the friends I "probably knew" (sure enough, they were all people I had added as friends before deleting the account). So that information is unlikely to be deleted.
To get a somewhat vanilla experience I had to create an account using a different email address. Then it behaved as not knowing me (too much).
I have deleted my FB account once and waited the amount of time they say is needed for data to be deleted. In fact, I stayed out of FB for >6 months. When I decided to create an account again using the same email address, at the first login, FB was ready to remind me of all the friends I "probably knew" (sure enough, they were all people I had added as friends before deleting the account). So that information is unlikely to be deleted.
To get a somewhat vanilla experience I had to create an account using a different email address. Then it behaved as not knowing me (too much).