So after disabling this I realised since I only have an iPhone (and no Mac or other Apple devices) I should disable anything and everything in the settings that syncs stuff between devices. There was also one about the Focus options (like Do Not Disturb) and some other ones. I figure this can only simplify everything and speed up the phone if it never has to check for any (non existent) device to sync settings against. Still have all my local phone settings backing up to iCloud