Well that assumes OpenAI respects that setting. Given some of the company’s ethical challenges to date that’s not something folks are willing to just assume is happening.
See other post today about where OpenAI keeps flipping the toggle back to “share.” Even if it was technically turned on, the dark patterns that are clearly trying to override the obvious intent of the user are deeply unethical.
How does OpenAI’s respect (or lack thereof) for the setting change whether the people involved could say whether they had opted out of training? They comment you replied to noted that none of them had shared that info. How are they blocked from doing so?