Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Because the value of the site is in the user data. Even before they went public, they asked that people deleting accounts don’t delete their posts/comments before leaving, to avoid broken conversation threads.


A similar on this very site too, of course.




Consider applying for YC's Winter 2027 batch! Applications are open till November 2.

Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: