Any change is a breaking change. The release cleaned things up, this inevitably led to deprecated parts being dropped and unwanted/undefined/outdated behavior being changed.
Just because it's marked as "no feature" it doesn't mean it was a "no user changes" release.
Just because it's marked as "no feature" it doesn't mean it was a "no user changes" release.