I realise this may have been a while ago, but do you remember a particular provision or theme amongst provisions that caused you to do that? When was it?
(I work at Facebook, but I'm mostly just asking for my own interest.)
It WAS a while ago. I think the main trigger was about the ownership of the submitted data. Can't check anymore, because t&c changes constantly.
But don't tell me, now everything is much better. That is what all software people say about the last release, isn't it? Just get it right from the beginning.
It was a good decision, though.
Everybody should check t&c before signing something. That sheds a clear light on who is really evil and who is not.