Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

The links thing is stupid, but it does tell you. http://i.imgur.com/ijTQTTq.png

Users can't read anything, and if they could, they wouldn't want to:


Yeah, I think it's disingenous that the OP didn't mention that warning message, or the screenshot.

I still feel bad for him - but the warning clearly says:

"An item you recently removed from your Google Drive folder has been moved to your trash on drive.google.com.

This item is just a link. If you empty your trash on drive.google.com, this item will be permanently deleted."

That screenshot really ought to be in the original link. Kinda changes how bad I feel about this.

Applications are open for YC Summer 2018

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact