Hacker Newsnew | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

Well, you do have to explicitly turn that option on. It's in no means a default.

If you use the iPhone Configuration Utility, you can even reduce the attempts down 2 before it wipes itself.

I guess it's useful in circumstances where the data on the phone is more valuable than the phone itself.




Applications are open for YC Winter 2016

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: