Hacker Newsnew | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

How does the wording suggest that? All it implies is that an image identifier is maintained, and once viewed, it's marked as stale and never served again.



Exactly. If the whole point of the app is that the email is deleted as far as the recipient is concerned why not delete it from the server too? If you're never going to serve it again, delete it. Then you definitely can't accidentally serve it (or nobody can compel you to provide access to it).

The wording could be more precise.

-----




Applications are open for YC Winter 2016

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: