Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

I did change the readme to point to the new mainline development. I still think there might be some utility in having the code as I left it around, so I didn't delete the repo.



Deleting your repo and recreating it as a fork of the new upstream may be a good idea, although it does break the links to all of the other repositories forked from yours. It really would be nice if Github handled this case better.


Deleting and recreating your repo isn't necessary. If there's a problem with your fork not showing up, let us know and we'll look into it.




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: