Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

In Virtualbox you can take a snapshot of the VM after the initial install and revert to that snapshot to reset the trial period. ievms does this for you automatically.

Microsoft actually recommends doing so in the documentation for these images (except using Virtual PC, natch).


Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact