Hacker Newsnew | comments | show | ask | jobs | submitlogin

This. It's very well done and all, but what is the point? That if you explicitly allow access to one specific application, that application will have access? Or is the creepy guy supposed to be the app developer?

A better idea (maybe not possible, I dunno) might have been to have different things happen based on your privacy settings. That would actually call people's attention to something they should care about, instead of just fear-mongering to everyone regardless.




Applications are open for YC Summer 2015

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Y Combinator | Apply | Contact

Search: