Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

Steve made that mistake. If I'm using Google+, I could accidentally select the wrong circle to share to.



Yes, but that's true of anything, right? You could accidentally misread a traffic signal and drive into the middle of oncoming traffic. But like with sharing on social news sites, you can usually recover quickly enough that it's not a big deal. Slam the brakes, delete the post, etc.

People make mistakes and no software can prevent that.


Account != circles, if you are using the wrong account public sharing does not have the same meaning anymore.


Happened to me before.

But I luckily noticed right away. But its not really something that Google could completely prevent.




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: