Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

> Of course, if there is some bug that makes Dropbox think all your files were deleted or something, that change could propagate to all your other computers at once and delete all your backups. I agree that it's not very likely.

Not very likely, and if you've something like OSX's Time Machine it'd be trivial to go back.

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact