| ||Tell HN: My permanently deleted Facebook account reactivated without my consent|
76 points by ssalazars 12 days ago | hide | past | web | favorite | 12 comments |
|Hello HN community,|
I permanently deleted my Facebook account about 2 years ago. Sometime in April, my wife and some family members asked me whether I had reactivated my Facebook account. To my surprise, the account had all the previous pictures and posts, even though Facebook promises to delete all your data after 30 days (I believe) of asking them to delete your account.
I've been searching around, and it seems Facebook does not have any sort of customer support. I have clearly not logged into the account, as I don't remember the password for such account.
What should I do?
| Apply to YC