Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

Hmm, so why doesn't it just get deleted?



generally speaking, they are. if you don't want to see them, set the "showdead" parameter in your profile to "no." i assume they're kept around in zombie state for forensic purposes.


So people can't cry "censorship"


But it's still censorship?




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: