Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

I installed Edison on iOS somewhat recently. At the end of setting up my server info, there was a question asking if I approved them using/sharing my data. I tapped NO. My information was all deleted like I had just installed the app brand new. I thought it was a bug so I went through set up again. Selected NO again. Account info deleted. You can’t use the app without agreeing they can use your info/data.

I uninstalled.




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: