Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

Locations: London, UK; Amsterdam, NL; Auckland, NZ; Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth or Adelaide, AU - or near these cities

Remote: Yes

Willing to relocate: Yes

Technologies: HTML, CSS, JavaScript (ES6, jQuery, Backbone, AngularJS, React, Node, CoffeeScript), PHP, Wordpress.

Résumé/CV: https://patrickkontschak.com

Email: hello@patrickkontschak.com

I'm looking for a job as a Front-End Webdeveloper in the aforementioned cities. I've been working as a webdeveloper since 2010, both in Canada and Germany. I'm a certified "Fachinformatiker Richtung Anwendungsentwicklung" (IT expert in application development) and I made my German Abitur at a school for Arts and Multimedia, which helped me understand the design-heavy front-end webdevelopment.

I'm currently living in Bremen, Germany, because I've been helping my parents renovate and now sell their old house for the past 2 years. We found a buyer and will be moving out by Mid-March 2020. I will help my parents move closer to my sister and then move away myself shortly after.

I'm looking for employment starting in June or July 2020.






I'm a great asset to anyone's team.

I learn new things quickly.

I make friends in the workplace easily.

I share memes and various development-related links on Slack (or whatever the company-intern messaging tool is).

I organize after-work outings (bowling, beer, sushi, fare, etc.).

I can grill burgers.

I have a beard.

I have a Switch for lunch breaks.

I'm currently doing an online course for 3D Unity game development, so my value is going to expand into the game industry, too.

I can help out coworkers - often times as their rubber duck replacement.

I have a good taste in music.

I also have a shameful taste in music.

I'm very open about my mood. If the company is sucking the life out of me it can be seen very easily.

I'm a 1x engineer: https://1x.engineer/

I sneeze very loudly. I'm sorry.

I take my projects serious and I will work to the best of my abilities.

I make mistakes. But we're all human. It's ok.

I will remember the mistakes I've done and avoid them in the future.

I'm very honest. I won't lie for you to clients.

I'm not crass. I know how not to talk to someone.

I'm not allergic to animals.

I don't do soccer (I tend to break things when I do sports - usually my own bones).

I cannot work with Windows.




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: