Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

In my experience if you tell users "to use this awesome thing, you need to enable this option", a reasonable portion will do it.

It sounds like what you're saying is that there should be a dialog, but only if you've already enabled a setting, which raises the question of "if this feature is so bad you don't want it exposed, why would you have it available at all?".




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: