Hacker News new | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

The Modes should be in order,

Ionian - I

Dorian - ii

Phrygian - iii

Lydian - IV

Mixolydian - V

Aeolian - vi

Locrian - vii

Otherwise its a really useful tool, great job.

I don't agree - the modes are presented here in the order of change from the major scale, which I've found is often the best way to get people to understand how they work. One man's method, etc...

The Major scale is Ionian (the first mode).

What do you mean order of change from Major scale, wouldn't it start from Ionian (I)?

That was my main complaint as well.

Applications are open for YC Summer 2019

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact