Hacker News new | comments | show | ask | jobs | submit login

I take this to mean that if the nodes are disconnected from each other, Synctus disallows all access to certain files on node A; i.e. the files that node B currently owns.

Do I understand correctly?

Yes, that's right. Although currently it provides read-only access if a replica (not necessarily known to be the latest) is available, so I suppose that's not quite fully C in the read-only case. In the future, this might be a configurable option.


Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact