Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

Except when it’s not, and they want back the data they’ve deleted by mistake.

In those cases it will take a lot of support to explain that what is gone is gone. I think customers don’t have a unified vision of what deleting means, they just want what’s optimal for the situation.




Then let FB show what is happening. Let them change the text on the "Delete" button to "Remove from timeline" or something similar.

How hard is it to clearly state what FB is doing in the background?




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: