Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

If you're worried about FB analyzing/selling your data then "deleting" does nothing. It effectively just sets a boolean flag on a record in a database which is more like 'hiding'.

It may not appear anymore in the frontend but you can be pretty sure it's still being used by FB. Now that may change after GDPR but who knows...




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: