Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

That's definitely turn off I agree, it says that the reason is if you need want to edit or upload. I agree though that for read-only you shouldn't need to auth. There TOS is are fine though if you read it. Also the person behind this a Google employee so i don't think theres necessarily anything nefarious going on. This is the OSCON talk he gave on the project a while back:

https://www.safaribooksonline.com/library/view/oscon-amsterd...




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: