Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

> reset the storage

Does that mean you lose your history when you change your password? Or just that you need to use the new password to access (old and new) data?




You lose the data that's stored on Mozilla's server, but since it's a synchronization service, you should have a complete local (unencrypted) copy which can then just be encrypted with the new key and re-uploaded to their server.




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: