Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

This feature has its place in some cases. For example, a public terminal that wants to make sure that users didn't leave anything running. I'm fine with this feature existing. I'm not okay with it becoming the default option. Changing the default behavior implies some endorsement of it for general use, not just in special cases.



Applications are open for YC Summer 2019

Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: