Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit login

How about just some bold red letters outlining permissions being given away without having to type "more info"? Specifically that you are giving access to all of your email, contacts, and the ability to delete your email.



I mean, why bother? People aren't going to read it anyway, regardless of font or size. ;)


That could be true of most people. I tend not to give permissions out and would read the whole thing. If I was feeling lazy though I can tell you I'd take notice of a red warning but, I can't speak for others.


I wonder if this is a good reason to NOT use your email provider as your authentication (OAuth) provider?




Guidelines | FAQ | Support | API | Security | Lists | Bookmarklet | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: